Short Film Research

Today I did some research for my short film, I looked at common conventions seen in slasher films, which is why my film was based off of. I noticed how the killer was often hidden from sight through use of camera angles and lighting, which helps keep you guessing as to who it is throughout the film.

I also noticed that a lot of the characters follow the same stereotypes and archetypes. Meaning the films can be quite predictable at times.

 

Short Film Research

Leave a Reply

